Here comes Peter Cottontail . . .

We are going to be in San Angelo for Easter so we had our Easter lunch with Grandma and Grandpa Greer today. Sophie got her little hot pink corduroy dress on and got to wear her fuzzy bunny coat because it was so cool and windy! She also got her first Easter basket full of eggs, clothes and some books!
My weekend was productive as I had my normal classes on Saturday and then I had a great adventure as I went to take a look at the newest thing in the metroplex for dog lovers–and indoor dog park that is state of the art called Unleashed Dog Park! The park just opened last weekend and Misty had gone to the Grand Opening as I was in Austin then. She said it was amazing and so we met up on Saturday to take a look at it once again. Here are some cool bits about this place:

Situated on 6.5 wooded acres just four minutes from downtown Dallas, Unleashed IDP is a state-of-the-art 50,000 square foot facility with spacious play parks for dogs and their owners created of a special K-9 turf that stays clean and green year round. There’s also a pet supply center, café, grooming, daycare and lounge areas overlooking all the action.

Well I had discovered their website a few weeks ago and emailed them right away to ask about trainers or if they were seeking anything of the like. The owner called me just this week and said he wanted me to come in as he hadn’t spoken with any other trainers yet and he was impressed with what I had to say. Of course I used all my redheaded charm. Misty and I talked to the entire staff for about 2 hours and they want us to do classes in there, behavior seminars and other goodies. I said, “If you could get agility equipment in here I could fill classes for you left and right . . .” he said, “Tell me where to get the equipment and we’ll get it in here. We can move these fences around and set this up to your needs! . . .” Misty and I left all pumped. We are going to meet with them after Easter weekend to work out specifics. We will be 1099s (independent contractors), so we won’t be under any obligations or anything. We can also sell and advertise my current services while there too! This will be a huge opportunity for us and we are so excited!

Well I’m finally off on Sundays and Mondays once again. I’m going to put my foot down and be sure to keep from scheduling on those days. I most likely will have to start working on Sundays once again when I start some work for this dog park since weekends are the peak times for them. Until then . . .

Published in: on April 5, 2009 at 8:57 pm  Leave a Comment