Sugar & Spice & Everything Nice . . .

Sophie is so darn cute. She seriously changes dramatically each day. Today I watched her grab for the diaper before I put it on her. This was a first. I’m starting to do a lot of baby signs to her, namely: milk, eat, more and diaper change. It’s really cute when I tell her or ask her something she will stop what she’s doing and look at me as if she’s really interested in what I have to say. Also, she loves songs. I sing while I change her diaper and she kicks like crazy. It’s so cute.
Megan was at the house on Monday to watch Sophie while I had to return a pup to Dallas after he stayed with us for the weekend. Megan said Sophie really had developed a cute personality. She hadn’t seen her in several weeks and she’s definitely changed since the last time she saw her!

This is Bruno the Standard Poodle puppy. He stayed over for the weekend. You don’t see Standard Poodles too often. I remember my mom said she had one growing up and it would lie next to the bathtub while Mimi (my mom’s mom) would take a bath. He was black and his name was Omar. She said he was so beautiful that a groomer painted him on the outside of their groom shop’s wall. I always remember that story for some reason . . .

Here is a new video. She’s just being cute here, like always. Her little outfit says “I love Mommy and Mommy loves me”.

Published in: on March 24, 2009 at 10:49 pm  Comments (1)