Nice to meet you . . .

I had a client this afternoon (Friday, March 13th even tho the post date is Saturday) at 1pm, David got home from work (he works half days on Fridays) at noon and I had to head out. It was horribly wet, cold and rainy. Actually I probably shouldn’t have really driven to Dallas in that but . . . I was gone from noon until about 4:45pm. So David was on Daddy/Dog duty all day. He’s great about that, yeah go ahead ladies you can be jealous. A guy who doesn’t complain that he has to take care of 6 dogs (yes we still have the 2 we are doggie-sitting) and a baby!
Anyway I check my iPhone when I can because I get my email on it. David sent me this darling picture of Sophie looking at Amos in her bouncer on our bed. David said she was staring at Amos at the end of the bed and David called Amos and he picked his head up (yes he was snoozin’) and looked at Sophie–“Yes? Did you say something?” as he thinks to himself–this little person is such a disruption to my life . . .

I’ve been researching schools for our little princess. For those of you who don’t know, David went to a private school in high school and he feels strongly about private schools, in the sense that he thinks our children should go to one. I agree, and so it goes for the search for the right school! I’ve contacted several Montessori schools and a few private schools that I found online. I’ve received packets in the mail of info on many and I’ve listed my favorites in the column to the right. I still favor Children’s University. It’s in south Arlington and here is a description of the campus on their website:

Our Campus is an imaginative seven-acre learning environment featuring a working barnyard, tree house, pool, gymnasium, computer lab, broadcasting studio, nature walk, vegetable garden, art room, castle and town square. It’s an incredible, one-of-a-kind environment for learning filled with classical music, imaginative murals and collectibles from around the world. This rich, colorful atmosphere appeals to children of all ages. It’s no wonder many students never want to leave!

It sounds absolutely amazing how they learn and teach the students. Their programs start toddlers as early as 2 years and all the way up to 6th grade. We are still searching but I do admit I’m in love with this place above the others I’ve visited so far. I want to go take a tour and see the 2 year olds in the school environment. I mean they have a barnyard and the kids had a goat wedding where they married two of their goats–sounds like something Tracy and I would have done as kids! Anyway . . .

Ok. I have one client in the morning (Saturday) and then I’ve got the rest of the weekend off due to my classes being cancelled with the nasty weather! Grandma Greer is like a kid on Christmas morning as she and Grandpa are going to get Sophie all night tomorrow night at their house in Hickory Creek (near Denton). Susan’s beside herself but I’m packing all her things like she’s going to summer camp or something! I’m gonna miss my little girl. David and I will probably be like a deer in the headlights and not know what to do! ha–Actually we’ve already planned on dinner and a movie.

We’ll be back with news on the weekend’s events after this commercial break . . . .

Published in: on March 13, 2009 at 11:08 pm  Comments (2)